Dives in 2006

 

BASAC LogoSeems like there’s been plenty of diving in 2006 but very few reports of same. Here to prove how active the club has been this year is a list of all the dives undertaken.

Saturday 23rd December, 2006 : Cromhall – Fun (Tim, Mike W, Sheila W, Simon, Duncan, Cyril, Stewart, Rob)

Sunday 10th December, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Mary, Laurence)

Friday 8th – Wednesday 13th December, 2006 :Sharm el Sheikh – Fun (Bob, Geoff, Steve H, Mark, Mike D, Ron, Neil, Duncan)

  • Ras Katy
  • Ras Umm Sid
  • Gordon Reef
  • Middle/Near Garden
  • Jackfish Alley
  • Ras za’atar
  • Shark & Yolanda Reefs
  • The Alternatives
  • Dunraven
  • Shark Observatory
  • Woodhouse Reef

Sunday 19th November, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Mary, Laurence)

Monday 13th – Sunday 26th November, 2006 : Cuba – Fun (Bob, Jo, Simon)

  • Outer Limit
  • New Reef
  • Magic Kingdom

Saturday 11th – Tuesday 14th November 2006 : Sharm el Sheikh – Fun (Neil, Sue R, Joh R)

6 club members had a very successful liveaboard holiday this year diving the Northern Red Sea wrecks and reefs. We managed 7 wrecks including Thistlegorm X 3 including a night dive, Ullysses, Giannis D, Carnatic as well as some spectacular reef and wall dives.

  • Marsa Ghozlani
  • Raz Ghazlani
  • Ras Katy
  • Temple to Ras um Sid
  • Eel Garden
  • Ras Bob
  • Ras Umm Sid

Sunday 5th November, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Tim, Jon, Duncan, Stewart, Geri, Matt, Mary, LAurence, Sue R, Cecilia, David, Julja)

Saturday 28th October, 2006 : Portland – Fun (Cecilia…)

  • Countess of Erne

Sunday 22nd October, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Matt, Cecilia, Laurence, Mary, John, Jo, Simon, Paul)

Saturday 21st October, 2006 : Tobago – Fun (Mike D)

Sunday 8th October, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Matt, Sue R, Geri, Mary, Laurence)

Sunday 1st October, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Simon, Jo)

Saturday 30th September, 2006 : Cromhall – Training/Fun (Duncan, John, Sue R, Neil)

Sunday 24th September, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Mary, Laurence, John, Cecilia, Sue R, Paul, Duncan, Geri, David, Simon, Jo, Geoff, Richard)

Sunday 17th September, 2006 : Babbacombe Beach – Training/Fun (Tim, Cyril, Stewart, Matt, Geri, Duncan, Leanne, Simon, Jo, David)

Sunday 17th September, 2006 : Cromhall – Fun (Sue R…)

Saturday 16th September, 2006 : Cromhall – Fun (Sue R)

Friday 1st September, 2006 : Cornwall – Fun (Simon, Jo)

  • Lamorna Cove

Thursday 31st August, 2006 : Plymouth – Fun (Mike D, Sue R, Mike W, Sheila W, Steve H)

  • Scylla
  • Mewstone

Wednesday 30th August, 2006 : Cornwall – Fun (Jo, Simon)

  • Alice Marie
  • Lamorna Cove

Monday 28th August, 2006 : Cromhall – Fun (Sue R, Neil, Duncan)

Saturday 26th – Wednesday 30th August, 2006 : Porthkerris – Fun (Mary, David, Tim, Geri, Jon, Stewart, Cyril, Mike D, Jo, Simon, Mark, Pete, Laurence, Mary, Rob, John)

  • Volnay Reef
  • Pothallow Bay
  • Volnay – wreck
  • Pencra Head – drift
  • Raglan Reef
  • Pencra Head
  • Bay of Panama – wreck
  • Mohegan – wreck

Saturday 19th August, 2006 : Cromhall – Fun (Jo, Simon)

Monday 7th August, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Sue R, Neil)

Saturday 5th August, 2006 : Babbacombe Beach – Training/Fun (David, Tim, Geri, Simon, Jo, David, Mike D, Duncan, Matt, Julja)

Saturday 29th – Sunday 30th July, 2006 : Brixham – Training/Fun (Mike D, Tim, Rob, John, Sue R, Duncan, Simon, Jo, Geoff)

  • Ore Stone
  • Breakwater Beach
  • Thatcher Rock
  • Berry Head

Thursday 27th July, 2006 : Plymouth – Fun (Simon, Mike D, John, Geoff, Mike W, Sheila W)

  • Blackstone Reef
  • James Eagan Layne – wreck
  • Breakwater – outer

Sunday 23rd July, 2006 : Portland Harbour – Training/Fun (Rob, Lou, Tim, Jo, John, Mike D, Sue R)

  • Countess of Erne
  • Earl of Abergavenny

Saturday 22nd July, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Sue R, Duncan, Neil)

Friday 20th July, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Mike D, Sheila W, Mike W)

Sunday 16th July, 2006 : Chesil Cove – Training (Tim, Simon, Jo, Sue R, Bob G)

Wednesday 12th July, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Mike D, Mike W)

Saturday 8th – Thursday 13th July, 2006 : Truk Lagoon, Micronesia (Cyril, Stewart)

  • Fujikawa – wreck
  • Sankisan – wreck
  • Eisen – wreck
  • Hoki – wreck
  • Yamagiri – wreck
  • Nippo – wreck
  • Gosei Maru – wreck
  • Yubae – wreck
  • Shinkoku Maru – wreck
  • Kiyozumi Maru – wreck
  • Rio De Janeiro – wreck
  • Betty Bomber – wreck
  • Emily Fly Plane – wreck
  • One Gun Ship – wreck
  • Unkai – wreck
  • Heian – wreck
  • Zero Fighter – wreck
  • Kansho – wreck
  • Hark Island

Tuesday 4th July, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Duncan, Sue R)

Saturday 1st July, 2006 : Teignmouth – Fun (Tim, Geoff, Simon, Jo)

  • Bretagne – wreck
  • Galacia – wreck

Thursday 29th June, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Mike D, John)

Saturday 17th June, 2006 : Lyme Regis (Tim, Geri, Rachael, Jo, John)

  • Baygitano – wreck

Sunday 11th June, 2006 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Matt, Simon)

Saturday 27th – Sunday 28th May, 2006 : Dale, Pembrokeshire – Training/Fun (Duncan, Rob, Tim, John, Geri, Matt, Alan, Pete, Jo, Dave, Jon, Terry)

Sunday 21st May, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Duncan, Tim, Matt, Sue R)

Monday 15th – Saturday 20th May, 2006 : Red Sea – Fun (Simon, Paul)

  • Ras Caty
  • Ras Um Sidh
  • Fiddle GArden
  • Near Garden
  • Jackson Reef
  • Gordon Reef
  • Shark Reef
  • Yolanda
  • Dunraven
  • Ras Ghazlani
  • Thomas Reef
  • Jackfish Alley

Sunday 14th May, 2006 : Brixham – Training (Tim, Sue R, Matt, Geri, Naomi, Julia F, Jo, Simon, Mike, Andy, John, Dave, Terry, Sally, Julia)

Wednesday 3rd May, 2006 : Plymouth – ERD Course (Phil, Paul)

Saturday 29th April – Tuesday 2nd May, 2006 : Red Sea – Fun (Sue R)

  • Marsa Alam Abu Dabab Reef
  • Marsa Alam Kahramana House Reef
  • Marsa Alam Elphinstone
  • Marsa Alam Habili Gadir
  • Marsa Alam Sha’ab Sharm
  • Marsa Alam El Malahy
  • Marsa Alam Fury Shoal etc

Saturday 29th April, 2006 : Kimmeridge – Fun (Paul, Cyril, Stewart, Dave)

  • Aeolian Skye – wreck
  • Ledges

Friday 14th – Monday 17th April, 2006 : Plymouth – Fun/Training (Mike D, Paul, Dave, Julja, Tim, Simon, Jo, Sue R, Geoff, Rob, Matt)

  • Mewstone – South
  • Breakwater – Outside West
  • Eddystone Reef
  • James Eagan Layne – wreck
  • Scylla – wreck
  • Hilsea Point

Sunday 9th April, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training/Fun (Tim, Paul, Cyril, Sally D, Graham, Stewart, Geoff)

Friday 25th March, 2006 : Vobster quay – Fun (Cyril, Stewart)

Thursday 23rd March – Sunday 2nd April, 2006 : Maldives – Fun (Tim, Simon, Jo)

  • Ram Faru Thila
  • House Reef
  • Guiriadoo
  • Shark Point
  • Digi Kuda Giri
  • Rannalhi Bodu Faru
  • Cocoa Thila
  • Vaageli Bidu Faru
  • Enderi Gili
  • Biyadoo Kuda Giri
  • Guriadhoo Kuda Kandu
  • Vaageli Faru Thila
  • Ali Thila
  • Lhohi Giri
  • Guriadhoo Corner
  • Rhivelli Caves
  • Lhohi Faru Thila

Sunday 12th March, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Nitrox) (Lee, Paul, Cyril, Dave, Geoff, Mike, Rob, Sally, Sara, Stewart)

Saturday 11th – Friday 17th March, 2006 : Sharm el Sheikh, Red Sea – Fun (Mike D, Bob)

  • Ras Katy
  • Far Garden
  • Ras Umm Sid
  • Ras Rasani
  • Woodhouse
  • Jackson Reef
  • Shark Reef
  • Dunraven
  • Ras Ghozlani
  • Ras Zatar
  • Ras Mohamed

Sunday 5th March, 2006 : Plymouth – Training (Nitrox) (Paul, Cyril, Dave, Geoff, Mike, Rob, Sally, Sara, Stewart)

Sunday 26th February, 2006 : NDAC, Chepstow – Training (Nitrox) (Paul, Cyril, Dave W, Geoff, Mike, Rob, Sally, Sara, Stewart)

Saturday 18th February, 2006 : Vobster quay – Fun (Cyril, Stewart)

Monday 6th February, 2006 : Vobster quay – Training (Duncan, Sue R)

Saturday 4th February, 2006 : Portland Harbour – Training (Tim, Paul, Rob, Jo)

  • Countess of Erne

Sunday 22nd January, 2006 : Bristol – Fun (Tim, Jo, Matt, Rob, Rich R)

  • Barrow Tank No. 3

Saturday 21st January, 2006 : Vobster quay – Fun (Cyril, Stewart)

Wednesday 11th – Friday 13th January, 2006 : Sharm el Sheikh – Fun (John, Marieke, Kay)

  • Milln Reef (Cigar Rock, Petaj, Petaj, Petaj)
  • MIlln Reef (Whale)
  • Flynn Reef (Gordon’s)

Sunday 8th January, 2006 : Burton Bradstock – Training (Tim, Sara, Lee, Leanne)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *