Dives in 2013

by Kevin.

What we did this year.

Tuesday 31st December, 2013 : Vobster quay – Fun (Tim, Chris H, Nigel)

15th December, 2013 : Vobster quay – Fun (Chris H, Cyril, Ian, Steve H)

14th to 19th December, 2013 : Red Sea – Fun (Sue R, Neil)

  • A live-aboard trip aboard the M/Y Blue Melody touring the Brothers, Elphinstone & Daedalus. Three dives a day (approx), maybe one night dive (no night
    dives on the national reserves), 30m depths so Sports and above only. Details are here
  • Sites dived were Abu Dabab III, Daedalus, Marsa Shouna, Little Brother, Panorama Reef, Salem Express, 7 Pillars, Small Giftun

Friday 29th November – Monday 2nd December, 2013 : Brussels – Nemo – Fun (Chris H, Chris L, Ian , John, Laurence, Mary)

Saturday 16th – Sunday 17th November, 2013 : Plymouth – hardboat – Topgun (Chris L, Bob, Chris H, Ian Con, Jo, Kirsten, Rob, Sue E, Terry, Tim)

  • Hilsea Point
  • Mewstone – South West
  • Persier
  • Poulmic

Friday 8th November, 2013 : Vobster quay – Fun (Stewart, Cyril, Ian Con)

Saturday 26th October, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Ian Con, Cyril, Geoff, Chris H, Nigel, Abhi, Stewart)

Saturday 21st – Saturday 26th October, 2013 : Red Sea – Fun (Geoff, Bob, John)

  • Lantan Caves/Manta Point
  • Batala Maaga Thila
  • Maaya Thila
  • Hafusa Thila
  • Fesdu wreck
  • Maalhoss Tila & channel (blue caves)
  • Fesdu Lagoon (manta night dive)
  • Mushimaas Mingili Thila (Fish head)
  • Laa Miyaru Gaa Thila
  • Machafushi wreck
  • Kuda Rah Thila
  • Dhigurah Beyru
  • Five Rocks
  • Alimatha Reef
  • Miyravu Kandu

Friday 20th October, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Sue R., Abhi, Rich, Nigel)

Saturday 28th September, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Rob, Nigel, Chris H) – 8 dives

Monday 9th – Saturday 14th September, 2013 : Mull Sound – Fun (Neil, Sue R, John, Laurence, Mary, Bob, Jo, Simon, Cecilia, Chris L, Geoff) – see separate report

  • Sound of Mull (Morvem, Shuna)
  • Breda
  • Meldon (wreck)
  • Calve Island (drift – wall)
  • Auliston Point
  • Hispania
  • Rondo
  • Thesis
  • John Preston Wall

Saturday 24th – Monday 26th August, 2013 : Plymouth – Fun (Steve, Bob, Sue E, Tim, John, Mike, Sheila, Mark, Chris L)

  • Scylla
  • Mewstone – South West
  • Glen Strathallen
  • James Egan Layne
  • Persier

Friday 23rd August, 2013 : Swanage – Fun (Mary Jo, Stewart, Cyril) – 3 dives

  • Carentan

Sunday 18th August, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Chris H, Sue E) – 4 dives

Thursday 8th August, 2013 : Old Sneed Park Nature Reserve Lake – Fun (Tim, Rob, Pete) – 3 dives

Monday 29th July – Saturday 3rd August, 2013 : Scilly Isles – Fun (Jo, Simon, Neil) – 34 dives

  • East Withen
  • Jo’s Ledges
  • King Cadwallon
  • Colossus
  • Flat Ledge
  • Peter’s Ledge
  • Sita

Friday 26th July, 2013 : Swanage – Fun (Mary Jo, Stewart, Cyril, Ian) – 3 dives

Sunday 14th July, 2013 : Thurlestone – Fun (Tim, Dan, Chris H, Sue R, Sheila, Sue E, Dan, James)

  • Louis Shield
  • Thurlestone Reef

Friday 5th July, 2013 : Swanage – Fun (Mary Jo, Stewart, Cyril, Ian) – 5 dives

  • Old Harry Rock – drift
  • Kyarra

Saturday 29th June – Tuesday 2nd July, 2013 : Isle of Man – Fun (Laurence, Mary, Geoff, John, Neil, Sue R, Chris H, Steve H, Tim)

  • Amulty
  • Bay Fine Pinnacle
  • Burroo/Burroo Rock – Calf Island
  • Fairy Hall / Sugarloaf
  • Bar Stakka – The Garden
  • Clan McMaster

Friday 21st June, 2013 : Vobster quay – Fun (Stewart, Cyril, Ian) – 6 dives

Sunday 9th June, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Rob, Steve H, Sue E, Dan, Rob, James)

Sunday 26th May, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, James, Chris L, Dan, Rich) – 4 dives

Saturday 25th – Monday 27th May, 2013 : Plymouth – Fun (Mary, Laurence, John, Jo, Tim, Duncan, Sue R, Geoff, Sheila, Chris H, Rob, Bob)

  • The Fort
  • Barn Pool
  • Mewstone
  • Mewstone – South

Friday 10th May, 2013 : Vobster quay – Fun (Stewart, Cyril, Ian) – 3 dives

Saturday 4th May – Sunday 5th May, 2013 : Brixham – Fun (Tim, Jo, Chris H, Rob, Chris L, Terry)

  • Ore Stone
  • Berry Head, just past the Shoalstone pool
  • Bretagne
  • Churstone

Saturday 27th April, 2013 : Plymouth – Fun (Sally, Chris H, Guy) – 4 dives

  • Mewstone
  • Glen Strathallen

Saturday 20th April, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Tim, Sue E) – 2 dives

Sunday 24th March, 2013 : Cromhall – Training (Chris H, Tim) – 2 dives

Thursday 28th February, 2013 : Vobster quay (Stewart, Cyril, Ian Con) – Fun

Monday 25th February, 2013 : White Sea – Fun (Neil)

Sunday 17th February, 2013: Cromhall – Training (Chris H, Tim) – 2 dives

Sunday 10th February – Friday 22nd February, 2013 : Cuba – Fun (Jo, Simon, Bob, Steve H) – 123 dives in total!

  • Maria La Gorda – Cueves De Pedro
  • Maria La Gorda – Paraiso Perdido
  • Maria La Gorda – Yemaya
  • Maria La Gorda – Entre Dos Aquas
  • Maria La Gorda – Uvero Quemado
  • Maria La Gorda – El Aquario
  • Maria La Gorda – Las Cuevas de Pipo
  • Maria La Gorda – Cabezo de Ludo
  • Maria La Gorda – El Almirante
  • Maria La Gorda – Piedra Blanca
  • Maria La Gorda – El Patio de Vanesa
  • Maria La Gorda – La Cadena Mistriosa
  • Maria La Gorda – El Valle del Coral
  • Maria La Gorda – Yemaya
  • Maria La Gorda – El Jardin de las Gorgonias
  • Maria La Gorda – El Encanto
  • Isla Paraiso – El Mirador
  • Isla Paraiso – El Cangilon
  • Isla Paraiso – Reino Magico
  • Isla Paraiso – El Reino del Sahara
  • Isla Paraiso – Tunel del Amor
  • Isla Paraiso – El Espignon
  • Isla Paraiso – Cueva Azul
  • Isla Paraiso – El Barco Hundido
  • Isla Paraiso – Salon Maravilloso
  • Isla Paraiso – Paraiso de Muke

Wednesday 30th January, 2013 : Vobster quay – Fun (Stewart, Cyril, Ian Con) – 3 dives

Sunday 6th January, 2013 : Brixham Breakwater – Training (Tim, Chris H, Sue E, Chris L) – 8 dives

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *